Meet The Coaches

CO Boys Director

Matt Bocklet - 2x CHSAA Coach of the Year, State Champion at Cherry Creek, National Champion & All-American at Johns Hopkins University, 3x MLL Champion with Denver Outlaws

CO Boys Recruiting Director

Matt Plitnick - 2x State Champion Head Coach at Mountain Vista High School.


Specialty Coaches

Mike Nugent - Mercer University All Time leader in Saves and Save %. Professional goalie for the Denver Outlaws and Boston Cannons.

Nate Siekierski - 2 year starting goalie at Albany University. 2x All State at Legend High School.

Shane Calderwood - FaceOff midfielder at Hofstra University & NJIT

Alex Frederich - 2x All-State FaceOff midfielder at Cherry Creek High School

Devin Melton - Goalie for Team 91 2024 Turbo. Centre College.




2025 Diesel

Roger Yago - Colorado University 

Chris Atkinson - Cortland State & Lakewood Varsity Def Coordinator

Graham Bocklet - Denver Outlaws & University of Vermont Defender

2025 BigHorns

Andy Trietley - Ponderosa High School Head Coach

Derik Mango - Marist University Attackman

David Parker - Wingate University Defender


2026 Ice

Matt Plitnick - Mountain Vista High School Head Coach

Sean McCarthy - Denver Outlaws & Hofstra University Defender

John Alie - All American at Grandview, Bellarmine University

2026 Vipers

Joe Gannon - Northfield High School Head Coach

Matt Gannon - Sacred Heart University All Time Assist Leader

Nick Rexrode - Heritage Varsity Defensive Coordinator


2027 flow

Noah Rosenblum - Heritage High School Head Coach

Elijah Whelchel - Northfield JV Head Coach

Brayden Lagette - Colorado College Midfielder


2027 freeze

Chris Knott - State Champion Head Coach at Wheat Ridge

Darin Denton - Lakewood High School Head Coach

Pat Shanley - All American Attackman at Wheat Ridge & CSU


2028 Fury

Eric Gallagher - West Point University & Cherry Creek JV Coach

Reese Hunter - Missouri State University leading scorer & Captain

Ty Schechenbach - State Champion at Arapahoe, Lindenwood University

2028 Rage

Paul Kim - Cherry Creek JV Coach 

Tyler Burgasser - Colorado University Head Coach

Mike Fontenot - Colgate University



2029 SaberTooths

Drake Paul - St. Lawrence University

Trav Taylor - Denver University

Russel Riley - Colorado University

2029 Yetis

Clark Woodard - Denver University & Cherry Creek Varsity Asst

Sean Monahan - Butler University Defense

Brian Berger - 2029 Goalie Coach


2030 Hustle

Kyle Zentz - DII National Champion at Limestone College

Randy Colley - Notre Dame all time leader in Points

Nate Siekierski - Starting goalie at Albany University & Cherry Creek Varsity Asst


2031 OUtlaws

Connor Till - Ithaca College & HS All American

Mack Till - University of Virginia

Evan Tyler - Jacksonville University Captain

Chris Cortina - Ohio Wesleyan University

Austin DeRosa - Colgate University

2031 Hornets

Ken Thomas - Parker Hawks HC & Former Regis HS asst

Ali Aboadas - Cherry Creek High School JV Head Coach

Trevor Thomas - Att/Mid at Regis Jesuit & The College of Wooster


2032 Prime

Ryan Silva - Cherry Creek High School Principal & CCYL Head Coach

Matt Weiss - Cherry Creek Varsity Asst Coach

Keith McGlone - Cherry Creek Varsity Defensive Cooridnator

Ollie Nolting - All-American Midfielder, Committed to Johns Hopkins University

2032 Smoke

Dane Bentley - SUNY Geneseo 

Ryan Kelley - SUNY Geneseo

Alex Fredrich - Utah University


2033 Chaos

Barry Katz - New Hampshire HS Hall of Fame

Jake Katz - All American Goalie at Gettysburg College

Matt Ortiz - Cortland State DIII & Storm President

2033 Havoc

Austin DeRosa - Colgate University 

Mike Fontenot - Colgate University

Charlie Antrim - Washington & Lee

Christian Cook - 3x National Champion at Princeton University